HIBA ACADEMY SHANGHAI LIBRARY
上海浦东新区民办惠立学校图书馆
|
|
HIBA ACADEMY SHANGHAI LIBRARY上海浦东新区民办惠立学校图书馆 |
|
Shanghai Library has collected more than 170 digital resources, including Chinese and foreign e-books, digital newspapers and magazines, domestic and foreign patents, journals, masterpieces, CSA Cambridge Science Abstracts and many other special databases. Famous academic resources include ProQuest, EBSCO, Elsevier, Cambridge Journal Online, CNKI知网、万方、维普, etc.
Shanghai library continues upgrading its website and simplifying it for remote access to digital resources. Here’s how to get started!
Guide to using SH Library Digital Resources
公共图书馆OverDrive赛阅电子书资源使用介绍 Guide to Reading OverDrive eBooks through Public Library Resources
Parents can apply for a digital Shanghai Library Reader's Card on Shanghai Library website.
上海图书馆家谱和知识服务平台是以《中国家谱总目录》收录的、包含608个姓氏的，来自港、澳、台、日、韩、北美、德国等地的收藏机构所藏的5万4千余种家谱目录为基础而构建的。家谱中记录了大量的人物、经济、移民、文化、民俗、教育、人口等资料，有助于历史学、经济学、社会学、教育学、民俗学、人口学、遗传学等人文社会科学、自然科学的研究。
OverDrive is the largest digital content distributor of eBooks, audiobooks, music, and videos in the United States. Currently, Shanghai library can access over 7,000 English eBooks, picture books, and audiobooks from this platform.
EBSCO provides students with an extensive and diverse collection of peer-reviewed, full-text journals covering a wide range of disciplines, from astronomy to zoology, many of which are indexed in prominent citation indexes.
ProQuest offers access to a diverse array of content, including dissertations, theses, ebooks, newspapers, historical collections, and more, spanning various fields like business, humanities, medicine, and environmental sciences.
Cambridge Core is a premier platform for academic research, offering a vast collection of over 1.8 million journal articles and 46,000+ books, including top-ranked publications in various disciplines.
Scopus launched by Elsevier in late 2004, is the world's largest abstract and citation database, encompassing nearly 20,000 sources from over 5,000 global publishers and providing researchers with a comprehensive platform for accessing scientific literature, including peer-reviewed journals, conference papers, and patents, covering a wide range of disciplines..
Taylor & Francis established in London in 1798, with two centuries of publishing experience, one of the world's largest academic publishing groups, offering a wide range of science and technology journals and an extensive collection of humanities and social sciences journals, including those indexed by Web of Science and Thomson Reuters' Citation Index.
Gale Business offers a comprehensive collection of global business information, industry references, statistics, journals, and newspapers, covering various research topics with detailed explanations and analyses, providing valuable insights for researchers, professionals, and investors.
CNKI is a globally influential, continuously updated full-text database of Chinese academic journals covering a wide range of fields, including natural sciences, engineering, agriculture, philosophy, medicine, and humanities, with over 8,500 domestic academic journals and more than 60.6 million articles, including content dating back to 1915.
Springer's contains over 170,000 STM books, while Palgrave's collection includes over 10,000 humanities, social sciences, and business books, all available for online reading, and as of 2016, Palgrave's books are integrated into Springer's library, offering a wide range of subjects, with access to approximately 80,000 monographs from 2005 onwards, spanning natural and social sciences.
Bridgeman Art Library offers a globally renowned collection of high-quality art images, with over 3 million images from various civilizations spanning prehistoric to contemporary periods, sourced from 8,000 museums, galleries, private collections, photographers, and artists, including masterpieces by Picasso, Van Gogh, Monet, and Da Vinci, widely used in teaching and academic research, and continuously expanding.